Comrades in Arms Discussion Board
DCS: World - Printable Version

+- Comrades in Arms Discussion Board (http://forum.ciahome.net)
+-- Forum: Comrades in Arms Life (http://forum.ciahome.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Flight Simulators (http://forum.ciahome.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: DCS: World (/showthread.php?tid=2257)

DCS: World - Nouty - 10-11-2012

If you like to fly:

More info and download link in the video description Smile

Re: DCS: World - Legolasse - 10-11-2012

Played DCS A-10 quite a lot when it came out. Practiced air refueling, navigation, landing in zero visibility weather and what not. Haven't had the time to play it in like 6 months though. I have DCS world installed but never had the patience to setup my joystick so never even tried that. Tongue Also at  this point I probably can't even remember how to start the damn airplane anymore. Smile So many games and so little time...

Re: DCS: World - Misha - 10-11-2012

Hey, I'm just starting to learn stuff, think I know how to start a plane now (wrote it down on paper Smile ).

Trouble is, I don't know how to find bloody targets and lock on using etiher maverick or targeting pod (talking about A-10, indeed). I keep practicing but improvement is kind of slow.

But this game is really promising, now we can control tanks and even jump in to fire on targets. Plus, new planes are being made either by DCS or third parties. Do you know they are making Huey? Some people think it may be hint that infantry is going to be playable too. If that is the case it would be mind blowing.

Anyway, if you know when and where we can play it in multuiplayer just let me know. Same goes if you want to play Rise of flight, I'm going to make a separate topic about that soon.

Re: DCS: World - Nouty - 10-11-2012