Comrades in Arms Discussion Board
CiAs ArmA TTPs - Printable Version

+- Comrades in Arms Discussion Board (http://forum.ciahome.net)
+-- Forum: Comrades in Arms Life (http://forum.ciahome.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: CiA Coop Nights (http://forum.ciahome.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Thread: CiAs ArmA TTPs (/showthread.php?tid=4102)

CiAs ArmA TTPs - Mjolnir - 06-01-2021

The TTP Document (version 1)!

So after a little bit of work, I have finally put together a TTP document, read, and enjoy.

Quote:So for a while, I've wanted to write something like this. But that already exists, so I'll just settle for addendums for it.

There are a few things I really want to talk about, and I'll possibly add stuff in the future. I'd add something like "I'm not an expert so don't @ me", but I was in the Infantry for 8 years, I'm still a soldier, I have like 4000 hours on ArmA 3 and probably close to the same between ArmA 2 and OFP, so I'm about as close to an expert as you're ever going to get.

Contents
Friendly Fire/Firing through friendlies
Bounding/Combat Movement/Cover
Medical procedure
Picking up weapons.
Command and Control
Tanks

Friendly Fire
This has been happening a lot. Like a lot, a lot. Essentially, its a discipline issue. Don't shoot unless you are 100% sure its the enemy. In a choice between shooting a friendly and getting shot by an enemy, I'll get shot by an enemy first. If you are properly positioned to engage the enemy, then you should have cover you can duck back into  if you hesitate and it turns out to be enemy anyway. I get that sometimes we are in fairly similar outfits to the enemy, but then it means you need to sort your situational awareness out. Ask the team leader where friendlies are if you don't know where they are. Don't shoot unless you are 100% certain. If you have to, get a second opinion. If we the scenario permits it, and we have lasers on and the enemy clearly doesn't, then don't shoot the dudes with the lasers.