Comrades in Arms Discussion Board
AmmoCrates - Printable Version

+- Comrades in Arms Discussion Board (http://forum.ciahome.net)
+-- Forum: Comrades in Arms Life (http://forum.ciahome.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Mission Making (http://forum.ciahome.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: AmmoCrates (/showthread.php?tid=1010)

AmmoCrates - TonyMarony - 05-01-2005

Hiho,
got a litle prob in editing a train mission for AT´s (as i said in Guestbook).
I would like to build a mission where i can train with the different AT launchers in fdf.
For this it would be good (of course) to have an ammocrate where all kinds of launchers and ammo are in. So far so good. But as im a noob im missionediting, I couldn´t find out, how to do this. Now thats bad!
So, can anyone sai me how to do it, or just give me a link to a "How-to-build-Ammocrates"-Page?
That´s all folks. Thanks and greets!

Tony the missionbuildernoob Marony :-)

Re: AmmoCrates - TonyMarony - 05-08-2005

Hmm, well looks like this one was too easy for you guys (... but not for me :-)!)
Anyways, I found such a Train-Mission in the web and somehow i could manage to de-PBO this mission. So i could load it in the editor and had a look where the ammocrates are placed. Hehe, now i know at least where a few of the finnish AT - launchers are!
But i would still be pleased if anyone could give me a little help with the (Editor-) Names of the russian AT-Wepons in FDF, because i cannot find the rpg7´s and i want to add them via the init - field in my crates.

Greets!

Re: AmmoCrates - Balschoiw - 05-11-2005

Hi Tony !

Here are the classnames you have been asking for:
Weapon Ammo
FDF_55s55Launcher FDF_55s55LauncherMag
FDF_66kes75Launcher FDF_66kes75LauncherMag
FDF_66kes88Launcher FDF_66kes88LauncherMag
FDF_apilasLauncher FDF_apilasLauncherMag
FDF_RPG7Launcher FDF_RPG7LauncherMag
FDF_rpg7vLauncher FDF_rpg7vLauncherMag